The Prodigy – Demo Tape (1990)

the prodigy fans audio defense crest logo 1 1Liam Howlett created an initial 10-track demo, put together on a Roland W-30 music workstation in Essex, England. XL Recordings picked up the demo after Howlett played several tracks to XL boss Nick Halkes in a meeting. The original demo tape was recorded on audio cassete and it contained various versions of the same tunes. Unofficially remastered version of this demo album has a small difference in quality.




Unofficially Remastered:



A1 – What Evil Lurks
A2 – Were Gonna Rock
A3 – Manic
A4 – Drop The Bass
A5 – Android II
A6 – Your Love (EP)
A7 – Pandemonia
A8 – Charlie I
A9 – Charlie II
B1 – Dr Zupan
B2 – The Beat
B3 – Android I
B4 – Drop The Bass
B5 – Manic (spacehopper)
B6 – Everybody In The Place
B7 – Charlie I



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s